TwelverShia.net Forum

Ex-Shias: Husayn, abu Zayd (Vigilare) & ahki_irani

Husayn

Ex-Shias: Husayn, abu Zayd (Vigilare) & ahki_irani
« on: September 19, 2014, 12:30:57 PM »
Assalamu Alaikum,

As requested by some of the brothers on this and other forums, I am officially announcing my rejection of Shiism and my acceptance of true Islam - that of Ahlul Sunnah wal Jama'a.

I'm going to keep this as a short introduction for the time being, and later on, insha' Allah, I will expound in further detail on exactly why I made this decision.

For some background information regarding myself - all that I will divulge at present is that I currently live in the western world and was born and raised as a Shi'i, and am in my late 20s.

I studied Shi'ism extensively and have been debating with Sunnis for a very long time, both on forums and in real life. I believed fully in the "truth" of Shi'ism and never intended on rejecting it.

I have never studied Shi'ism in any formal sense - my knowledge comes from books that I own, lectures I attended and most importantly the internet, which is a vast repository of almost limitless knowledge.

I am no expert in Rijal, Tafsir, Fiqh or anything of the sort - rather, I am basically a self-educated layman, and instead, I rely on other experts of both Shiism and Ahlul Sunnah to expound the beliefs of both schools and I judge for myself which I believe to be more logical and grounded in truth.

I will not be writing up some story about a journey of spiritual enlightenment or anything of the sort - rather, I'll keep this topic as simple as possible, and will basically share my views on the major issues between Ahlul Sunnah and the Shia, discussing both viewpoints from my understanding and explaining why I believe that the Shia are wrong about basically everything.

Wa Alaikum Assalam
« Last Edit: May 03, 2015, 10:59:44 AM by Hani »
إن يتبعون إلا الظن وما تهوى الأنفس

Hani

Re: Why I left Shiaism
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2014, 05:29:30 PM »