TwelverShia.net Forum

Help in Refutation of YA ALI MADAD!!

Shahzaib

Help in Refutation of YA ALI MADAD!!
« on: May 13, 2017, 05:18:34 PM »
Salaam,

I am a newbie to this forum. I debated with a Shia scholar today about Ya Ali Madad and asking help from imams. I said our debate will revolve around Quran. First, he said and I quote:" We cannot taking everything from Quran for example Salah". But I replied that the beliefs we take must come from Quran and not contradict it in any form.
And I presented several verses in my defense i.e
[Surah Al-Fatiha 1:5]" It is you we worship and we alone ask for help".

[Surah Al-Baqarah 2:107] "Do you not know that to Allah belongs the dominion of the heavens and
the earth and [that] you have not besides Allah any protector or any helper?"

[Surah Al-Nisa 4:45]"And Allah is most knowing of your enemies and sufficient is Allah as an ally, and sufficient is Allah as a helper".
The response he gave me was that these verses are revealed for Unbelievers and there is not a single verse which has been revealed for Muslims which says to not ask for help from other than Allah (SWT). He said now I'll make you understand it by logic. I was very willing to hear what logic he has to present me and sadly it was not very convincing as I regard it as an injustice to Allah as calling for help any other than HIM.