TwelverShia.net Forum

Challenge to Sunnis: Ghayba of Ibn Mariam عليهما السلام

ZulFiqar

Re: Challenge to Sunnis: Ghayba of Ibn Mariam عليهما السلام
« Reply #60 on: July 06, 2017, 02:00:42 AM »
Regarding your words

"The Ashab al Kahf story isn't an example of Ghayba. They did not become "invisible", in fact the Holy Qur'an says that if you were to see them you would become terrified (Sura 18:18). "

The Twelvers also say their Mahdi isn't invisible. They say we all see him at Hajj but never recognize him. Many also say he meets regularly with his most trusted Shia.

They are talking about Kushoof and spiritual visions.

You said

"This is problematic for you since I assume you believe in the Nuzul of the Masih that he himself will descend back into this Earth from the sky. When he does so, he will obvious become acquainted and learn what his followers did in his absence. Judgment Day will proceed all of this, so how does it make sense that Jesus will tell Allah "I have no knowledge of what my people did after my departure"

No it isn't problematic, this can happen as God Himself knows yet asks.

This all shows that Isa and the seven were inactive in their Ghaybah as opposed to the 12th

What I said was in the context of responding to Noor-us-Sunnah, who claimed that according to this Ayah 5:117, it is proven that on Judgment Day Jesus will say he has no knowledge of what happened after his "departure". This interpretation of 5:117 that Jesus has no knowledge of what happened after his "departure" simply can't be reconciled with the doctrine of Nuzul al Masih as held to by the Muslim mainstream (both Ahlus Sunna and Shi'a).

So this is what Noor-us-Sunnah specifically claimed:
Quote from: Noor-us-Sunnah
This verse proves that Jesus(as) didn’t even knew what his followers did after him
My Blog
Forbidden_Link

Hani

« Reply #61 on: July 06, 2017, 02:07:37 AM »