TwelverShia.net Forum

21 million gather in karbala?

zaid_ibn_ali

21 million gather in karbala?
« on: November 25, 2016, 10:25:48 PM »
Even western media like the independent are reporting 21 million people gathered in kerbala on 40th day mourning Husayn.
I'm no expert, but if hajj can only accomodate just over 3 million, how can karbala take in 21 million?

Farid

Re: 21 million gather in karbala?
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2016, 11:02:09 PM »
Please see the main website: twelvershia.net in desktop mode to get an answer.
Our banner has the answer.

Hani

« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2016, 11:33:37 PM »
Iraqi government are responsible for this misinformation. Usually the government is responsible for releasing accurate figures. The Iraqi government are Shia propagandists at this point so they're blowing the numbers out of proportion. The sad part is, absolutely nobody around the world cares about the Shia or their Karbala rituals to bother investigating if the numbers are accurate. This is why the world media just accept whatever numbers they're given assuming they even bother reporting on "Arbaeen".

Truth is, I doubt the numbers of visitors reaches 1 million. (I say this judging by the pictures THEY post online)

Here's our article:
http://twelvershia.net/2015/11/27/arbaeen-number-of-visitors/
عَلامَةُ أَهْلِ الْبِدَعِ الْوَقِيعَةُ فِي أَهْلِ الأَثَرِ. وَعَلامَةُ الْجَهْمِيَّةِ أَنْ يُسَمُّوا أَهْلَ السُّنَّةِ مُشَبِّهَةً. وَعَلامَةُ الْقَدَرِيَّةِ أَنْ يُسَمُّوا أَهْلَ السُّنَّةِ مُجَبِّرَةً. وَعَلامَةُ الزَّنَادِقَةِ أَنْ يُسَمُّوا أَهْلَ الأَثَرِ حَشْوِيَّةً

Religion = simple & clear

MuslimAnswers

« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2016, 08:18:30 AM »
^

Recently I read an argument erupt online after they claimed 43 million visitors for this year's Arbaeen. Strange times we live in.

Hani

« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2016, 10:29:16 AM »